0.5.3 hard limiter issues

Errors, malfunctions, website typos.
Post Reply
ivo
F7 - Goldenseal
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 2:00 pm
Contact:

0.5.3 hard limiter issues

Post by ivo » Fri Oct 26, 2012 12:47 pm

- New optional hard limiter on the output side
>>> clics when clipping, not in 0.5.2 ...
excuse please my english, I'm french ^^

User avatar
FFT
F14 - Syrian Rue
Posts: 530
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 6:51 pm

Re: 0.5.3 hard limiter issues

Post by FFT » Mon Oct 29, 2012 9:44 am

ivo wrote: clics when clipping, not in 0.5.2 ...
It clicks when the limiter is disabled, isn't it? That should be the right behavior of an "unmanaged" (i.e. not limited) waveform sent to the soundcard... prior to version 0.5.3 the hard limiter was enabled by default, so no clicks were possible.

ivo
F7 - Goldenseal
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 2:00 pm
Contact:

Re: 0.5.3 hard limiter issues

Post by ivo » Mon Oct 29, 2012 10:49 am

Yes.
I'm sorry I did not find the box to enable the limiter in the options window...
it could be better near the volume slide.
excuse please my english, I'm french ^^

User avatar
FFT
F14 - Syrian Rue
Posts: 530
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 6:51 pm

Re: 0.5.3 hard limiter issues

Post by FFT » Tue Oct 30, 2012 9:14 am

ivo wrote:it could be better near the volume slide.
Yeah, maybe it's something more related to the master output, rather than the system configuration. Let's keep this issue opened a little longer, we have to elaborate it. Thanks!

Post Reply