Multiple midi instruments...

Post Reply
djMo
F6 - Feverfew
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2018 9:28 am

Multiple midi instruments...

Post by djMo » Fri Sep 07, 2018 12:16 am

Is it possible to run multiple midi instruments in Giada?

User avatar
FFT
F14 - Syrian Rue
Posts: 513
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 6:51 pm

Re: Multiple midi instruments...

Post by FFT » Fri Sep 07, 2018 7:02 am

You should be able to chain them with the midi-through port, and then filter the messages in the midi input configuration window. However it won't work if you are using midi over usb. This is something we have in our roadmap (support for multiple MIDI devices at once)...

djMo
F6 - Feverfew
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2018 9:28 am

Re: Multiple midi instruments...

Post by djMo » Fri Sep 07, 2018 3:20 pm

Ok sweet! Can't wait!

Post Reply